Red Sox Announce 2011 Spring Training Schedule

The roster is far from set, but the Red Sox already have their spring training schedule confirmed. They open in Fort Myers, Fla., with games against two Boston-area colleges and play the Yankees twice.

Below is the full schedule (all times Eastern).

Saturday, Feb. 26: Boston College, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 26: Northeastern, City of Palms Park, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 27: Minnesota Twins, Hammond Stadium, 7:05 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 28: Minnesota Twins, City of Palms Park 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 1: Minnesota Twins, Hammond Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 2: Atlanta Braves, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 3: Philadelphia Phillies, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 4: New York Yankees, Tampa, 7:10 p.m.

Saturday, March 5: Florida Marlins (SS), City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 5: Baltimore Orioles (SS), Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 6: New York Mets, Port St. Lucie, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 7: Baltimore Orioles, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 8: St. Louis Cardinals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 9: Baltimore Orioles, City of Palms Park, 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 10: Tampa Bay Rays, Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 11: Minnesota Twins, Hammond Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 12: Florida Marlins, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 13: Pittsburgh Pirates, Bradenton, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 14: New York Yankees, City of Palms Park, 7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 15: Detroit Tigers, Lakeland, 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 16: Atlanta Braves, Orlando, 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 17: New York Mets, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 18: Detroit Tigers (SS), City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 18: Tampa Bay Rays (SS), Port Charlotte, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 19: Pittsburgh Pirates, Bradenton, 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 20: St. Louis Cardinals, City of Palms Park, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 21: Philadelphia Phillies, Clearwater, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22: Tampa Bay Rays, City of Palms Park, 7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 23: Off day

Thursday, March 24: Florida Marlins, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 25: Toronto Blue Jays, City of Palms Park, 7:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 26 Minnesota Twins City of Palms Park 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 27: Baltimore Orioles, Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 28: Toronto Blue Jays, Dunedin, 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 29: Tampa Bay Rays, City of Palms Park,1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 30: Houston Astros, Minute Maid Park, 8:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 31: Houston Astros, Minute Maid Park, 1:35 p.m.

Home games at City of Palms Park, Fort Myers, Fla.

(SS): Split squad

Yardbarker

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 194,803 other followers