Red Sox Announce 2012 Spring Training Schedule, Will Host 18 Games at New JetBlue Park at Fenway South

Though the cold of winter is setting upon New England, Red Sox fans are already counting the days until pitchers and catchers report for Spring Training.

In 2012 the Sox will move into a new facility, JetBlue Park at Fenway South in Fort Myers, Fla. The club will play a 33-game Spring Training schedule, with 18 of those contests played at the new park. Tickets for these games range from $5 to $46 and go on sale at 10 a.m. on Dec. 17. Tickets can be purchased at the box office, online at redsox.com or via phone at 888-REDSOX6.

Pitchers and catchers report to Fort Myers on Feb. 19 and the rest of the club will begin workouts on Feb. 25. The Sox will take on two local colleges, Northeastern and Boston College, in a doubleheader on March 3 and will welcome the Twins the next day to play for the Mayor’s Cup. The first visit from the rival Yankees is March 22.

Below is a list of Boston’s 2012 Spring Training schedule (all times Eastern and subject to change).

Saturday, March 3, vs. Northeastern, JetBlue Park, 2:35 p.m.
Saturday, March 3, vs. Boston College, JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 4, vs. Twins, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Monday, March 5, at Twins, Hammond Stadium, 7:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 6, vs. Orioles, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7, at Blue Jays, Dunedin, 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 8, at Cardinals, Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 9, vs. Pirates, JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 10, vs. Rays, JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 11, at Orioles, Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 12, vs. Marlins, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Tuesday, March 13, at Yankees, Tampa, 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 14, Off Day
Thursday, March 15, vs. Cardinals, JetBlue Park, 2:35 p.m.
Friday, March 16, vs. Twins, JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 17, at Orioles (split squad), Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 17, vs. Orioles (split squad), JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Sunday, March 18, at Rays, Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 19, vs. Twins, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20, vs. Blue Jays JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21, at Pirates, Bradenton, 1:35 p.m.
Thursday, March 22, vs. Yankees, JetBlue Park, 7:05 p.m.
Friday, March 23, at Orioles, Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 24, at Marlins (split squad), Jupiter, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 24, vs. Phillies (split squad), JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Sunday, March 25, at Blue Jays, Dunedin, 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 26, at Phillies, Clearwater, 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27, vs. Rays, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28, Off Day
Thursday, March 29, vs. Blue Jays, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Friday, March 30, at Twins, Hammond Stadium, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 31, at Rays, Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, April 1, vs. Twins, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Monday, April 2, vs. Nationals, JetBlue Park, 1:35 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3, at Nationals, Nationals Park, 6:05 p.m.

Yardbarker

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195,479 other followers