The Mad Fisherman Welcomes Boston Sports Legends in Outstanding October

by

Charlie Moore Outdoors continues with an outstanding group of Boston sports stars joining the Mad Fisherman on the show in October.

Charlie will be in Maine for the first two episodes of the month, before welcoming Boston College legend and former Patriots quarterback Doug Flutie to the show on Oct. 4. 

The Mad Fisherman will then try to avoid fisticuffs with ex-Bruins forward Chris "Knuckles" Nilan on Oct. 7, and bring on another well-known retired Bruin, Hall of Fame defenseman Bobby Orr, later that same day.

Later in the month, Red Sox knuckleballer Tim Wakefield will appear on the show, until Charlie Moore heads back out to San Diego in mid-October.

Stay tuned to Charlie Moore Outdoors as more celebrity guests witness the riotous antics of the Mad Fisherman.

Here is the complete schedule for the first half of October:

Thursday, Oct. 1
1 p.m.: Maine Adventure (New) (HD)

Saturday, Oct. 3

12 p.m.: Maine Adventure (New) (HD)
1:30 p.m.: Brian Daubach (HD)

Sunday, Oct. 4

8:00 p.m.: Doug Flutie 1 Hour Special (HD)

Monday, Oct. 5
11:30 p.m.: Sasquatch (New) (HD)

Wednesday, Oct. 7

2:00pm: Chris Nilan (HD)
2:30 p.m.: Doug Flutie 1 Hour Special (HD)
11:30 p.m.: Bobby Orr (SD)

Thursday, Oct. 8
11:30 p.m.:Chris Nilan (HD)

Saturday, Oct. 10

12 p.m.: Bobby Orr (SD)
12:30 p.m.: Doug Flutie 1 Hour Special (HD:

Sunday, Oct. 11
7 p.m.: Tim Wakefield 1 Hour Special (HD)

Monday, Oct. 12

11:30 p.m.: San Diego (New) (HD)

Wednesday, Oct. 14
4:30 p.m.: Tim Wakefield 1 Hour Special (HD)
11:30 p.m.: San Diego (New) (HD)

Thursday, Oct. 15
11:30 p.m.: The John Boat (SD)

Saturday, Oct. 17
12 p.m.: Late Summer Larries
1:30 p.m.: Bill Lee
2 p.m.: Joel St. Germain

Sunday, Oct. 18
8 p.m.:  Ray Allen (HD)
8:30 p.m.: Brian Daubach (HD)

Monday, Oct. 19
2 p.m.: Charlie and Real Andrews (SD)
2:30 p.m.: Bill Lee (SD)
11:30 p.m.: Ray Allen (HD)

Wednesday, Oct. 21
4:30 p.m.: Lake Winn (SD)
5 p.m.: Ray Allen (HD)

Saturday, Oct. 24
1 p.m. : Ray Allen (HD)
1:30 p.m.: Jada (SD)

Sunday, Oct. 25
8 p.m.: Chuck Woolery (New) (HD)
8:30 p.m.: CMO#65 Halloween Show (SD)

Monday, Oct. 26
11:30 p.m.: Chuck Woolery (New) (HD)

Wednesday, Oct. 28

5 p.m.: Halloween Show (SD)
5:30 p.m.: Kevin Chapman (SD)
10:30 p.m.: Chuck Woolery (HD)

Friday, Oct. 30

7:00 p.m. Halloween Show (SD)

Saturday, Oct. 31
11:30 p.m.: Halloween Show (SD)

Picked For You