Knicks’ Nate Robinson to Defend Slam Dunk Title


NEW YORK — Defending champion Nate Robinson will return to the slam dunk contest, trying to become the first three-time winner.

The Knicks guard will be joined by Charlotte's Gerald Wallace and Lakers guard Shannon Brown. The fourth contestant will be determined by a dunk-off during halftime of the rookie game between the Clippers' Eric Gordon and Toronto rookie DeMar DeRozan.

It was a somewhat disappointing field announced Monday, since it didn't include LeBron James, who said during last year's event he was considering taking part Feb. 13 in Dallas.

The 5-foot-9 Robinson won his first title in 2006 and claimed it again last year, leaping over Dwight Howard for one dunk en route to beating the 2008 champion.

Previous Article

Donte Stallworth, Wes Welker Use Twitter to Raise Money for Haiti

Next Article

Bruins Lack Best Legs in First Period Against Senators

Picked For You