Before Thursday night's game between the Bruins and Panthers at the TD Garden, the home team will honor the player who has performed above and beyond expectations by presenting him with the 2010 7th Player Award presented by Tom O’Brien Hyundai of Quincy.

The ceremony will air live on NESN before the game. Coverage begins at 6:30 p.m. with W.B. Mason Bruins Face-Off Live, featuring Kathryn Tappen, Mike Milbury and Gord Kluzak.

Besides a player being honored with the award, one lucky fan will win a 2011 Hyundai Sonata.

Past 7th Player winners include David Krejci (2009), Milan Lucic (2008), Tim Thomas (2007, 2006), Cam Neely (1994, 1987), Barry Pederson (1982), Ray Bourque (1980) and Derek Sanderson (1972), among many other names in Bruins history. The first winner was Ed Westfall in 1969.