World Cup Schedule: Netherlands-Uruguay and Germany-Spain Battle for Spots in Championship Game


The World Cup has reached the semifinals, and the Netherlands, Uruguay, Germany and Spain are the final four teams still playing for a shot at the championship.

The opening round, or group play, consisted of eight groups of four teams, each of whom played each other for the right to advance to the round of 16. Group winners then play the second-place teams from the opposing group, as all groups are paired with a rival group.

The tournament then follows a typical schedule, culminating in the final matchup slated for July 11 (all times ET).

June 27
Germany vs. England, 10 a.m., ESPN
Argentina vs. Mexico, 2:30 p.m., ABC

June 28
Netherlands vs. Slovakia, 10 a.m., ESPN
Brazil vs. Chile, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

June 29
Paraguay vs. Japan, 10 a.m., ESPN
Spain vs. Portugal, 2:30 p.m., ESPN


July 2
Netherlands vs. Brazil, 10 a.m., ESPN
Uruguay vs. Ghana, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

July 3
Germany vs. Argentina, 10 a.m., ABC
Paraguay vs. Spain, 2:30 p.m., ABC


July 6
Netherlands vs. Uruguay, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

July 7
Germany vs. Spain, 2:30 p.m., ESPN

Third-place Game

July 10
The losers of the semifinals will face off against each other at 2:30 p.m. on ABC.

World Cup Final

July 11
The final two teams will battle for the championship at 2:30 p.m. on ABC.

Previous Article

Busy Offseason Means Dolphins Will Challenge Patriots, AFC East

Next Article

Cristiano Ronaldo Finds Out He’s a Dad, Explains His Spotty World Cup Play

Picked For You