Who Should Win the National League Cy Young Award?


Who Should Win the National League Cy Young Award? As the baseball world approaches the annual awards season, fans everywhere are taking notes, picking favorites and primed to back their winners until they're blue in the face.

While the American League's Cy Young race is coming down to CC Sabathia, David Price, Jon Lester, Felix Hernandez and perhaps Clay Buchholz, the NL race may come down to a pair of aces in Roy Halladay and Ublado Jimenez

Halladay scooped up his 20th win of the season on Tuesday night and is now tied with Sabathia for the MLB lead in victories. Jimenez has a chance to join them on Wednesday.

The former Blue Jays ace, Halladay is 20-10 with a 2.53 ERA. He leads all of baseball in complete games (eight), shutouts (three) and innings pitched (241 2/3) and is third in strikeouts with 213.

Jimenez is 19-6 with a 2.84 ERA. The fire-baller has four complete games and two shutouts, including a no-hitter.

Who do you think should with the NL Cy Young Award?

Text 'SOX1' to 542542 for Halladay or text 'SOX2' to 542542 for Jimenez.

Picked For You