NESN to Air 7th Player Award Ceremony Before Bruins-Thrashers Game on Saturday


Fans of the Bruins love their established superstars, but they love the grinders, rookies and bruisers just as much. That's what makes the 7th Player Award so special in Boston.

This year is no different, with several worthy players deserving of the honor. Who will win? You'll have to wait until Saturday to find out, but if you're not lucky enough to be at the TD Garden, you can watch the ceremony live on NESN.

The 7th Player Award is voted by the fans as "the Bruins player who has performed above and beyond expectations." The winner will be announced on the TD Garden ice and will receive a brand-new Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo from Central Jeep of Norwood and Raynham as his prize.

The puck drops shortly after 1 p.m., but make sure you tune in early to see the ceremony.

Bruins 7th Player Award winners:
Ed Westfall (1968-69), John McKenzie (1969-70), Fred Stanfield (1970-71), Derek Sanderson (1971-72), Dallas Smith (1972-73), Carol Vadnais & Don Marcotte (1973-74), Terry O'Reilly (1974-75), Gregg Sheppard (1975-76), Gary Doak (1976-77), Stan Jonathan (1977-78), Rick Middleton (1978-79), Ray Bourque (1979-80), Steve Kasper (1980-81), Barry Pederson (1981-82), Pete Peeters (1982-83), Mike O'Connell (1983-84), Keith Crowder (1984-85), Randy Burridge (1985-86), Cam Neely (1986-87), Glen Wesley (1987-88), Randy Burridge (1988-89), John Carter (1989-90), Ken D. Hodge (1990-91), Vladimir Ruzicka (1991-92), Don Sweeney (1992-93), Cam Neely (1993-94), Blaine Lacher (1994-95), Kyle McLaren (1995-96), Ted Donato (1996-97), Jason Allison (1997-98), Byron Dafoe (1998-99), Joe Thornton (1999-2000), Bill Guerin (2000-01), Bill Guerin (2001-02), Mike Knuble (2002-03), Andrew Raycroft (2003-04), Tim Thomas (2005-06), Tim Thomas (2006-07), Milan Lucic, (2007-08), David Krejci (2008-09), Tuukka Rask (2009-10).

Picked For You