Tom Brady, Peyton Manning Scheduled to Renew Rivalry at Gillette Stadium in 2012


The Patriots can now begin looking into travel arrangements for the 2012 regular season.

The Patriots will host the Bills, Dolphins, Jets, Colts, Texans, 49ers, Cardinals and an AFC West team in 2012. The AFC West team will be based on alignment in the standings. For instance, if the Patriots win the division, they'll play the AFC West winner.

The Patriots will visit the Bills, Dolphins, Jets, Jaguars, Titans, Rams, Seahawks and one AFC North team, which will also be based on the final standings.

Dates and times have not been announced.

The NFL's schedule is based on a rotating formula. Aside from their six divisional games, the Patriots rotate through one division from each conference each season. Therefore, they'll play every AFC team over the course of three years, and they'll play every NFC team over the course of four years.

Because of this formula, the Patriots already knew 14 of their 16 opponents in 2012. On Wednesday, though, they learned the location of their interdivisional games.

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN