There are some things you can never do in sports. Putting your hands on an official is one of them. Texas Rangers catcher Yorvit Torrealba took that cardinal sin to an extreme on Friday.
Torrealba struck an umpire in the face after a strikeout during a Venezuelan League game. Torrealba struck out swinging in the at-bat, so the incident clearly stems from a questionable call either earlier in the at-bat or earlier in the game.
Watch it all unfold in the YouTube video below. (Hat tip to Deadspin).
Powered by WordPress.com VIP