Boston College Goes for Third Straight Beanpot Championship in 2012

Boston College and Boston University have jockeyed for position at the Beanpot since 1993 — that's the last time a team other than the Eagles or Terriers took home the title. We could be in store for more of the same this time around.

BC enters the 2012 Beanpot having won the tournament two years in a row. The Eagles will have their work cut out for them when the puck drops on Feb. 6, but they understand the magnitude of the tourney, and you can bet that their best effort will be on display.

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties