Northeastern Looks to Capture First Beanpot Title Since 1988

Northeastern hasn’t tasted Beanpot victory since 1988, but the Huskies are confident things can change in 2012.

Northeastern only has four titles to its credit and has the unfortunate distinction of 29 fourth-place finishes in the tournament’s history.

But you never know what can happen in any given year, so the players, coaches and fans aren't too concerned about the past. Instead, the focus is on what’s to come.

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties