Pedro Martinez, Robert Parish Highlight 2012 Sports Museum ‘Tradition’ Inductees

Pedro Martinez and Robert Parish are two of Boston's most heralded athletes. Pedey and The Chief will be recognized as such later this year, as the Sports Museum inducts them and a number of other local sports figures as this year's honorees for 'The Tradition.'

'The Tradition' is the annual fundraising event for The Sports Museum and will be held on Wednesday, June 27 at the TD Garden. The event celebrates historic Boston sports figures and give attendees a chance to meet and interact with some of their local sports heroes.

Pedro is set to receive this year's Lifetime Achievement Award, as the three-time Cy Young award winner represents the highest level of achievment in Boston sports.

New England Revolution legend and soccer Hall of Famer Alexi Lalas will receive the Soccer Legacy Award. Jeremy M. Jacobs is also among the list of recipients, as the longtime owner of the 2011 Stanley Cup champion Boston Bruins will be presented with the Hockey Legacy Award.

Parish, the epitome of basketball excellence during his time with the Celtics in the 1980's, will be the recipient of the Basketball Legacy Award.  Former New England Patriot Rodney Harrison will be recognized for his great achievements on the field as recipient of the Football Legacy Award.

Title IX pioneer, Yale University oarswoman and two-time Olympian Chris Ernst, will also be honored with the Special Achievement Award.

'The Tradition' is the annual fundraising event for The Sports Museum, a non-profit educational institution, located on levels 5 and 6 of the TD Garden.

Tickets are $200 for general admission and $300 for reserved seating.

For more information, to purchase tickets and for sponsorship opportunities, please visit or contact Rusty Sullivan, Executive Director of The Sports Museum, at (617) 624-1237.

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties