Erin Andrews, Vince Vaughn Among Celebrity Presenters for 2012 NHL Awards


Jun 6, 2012

Erin Andrews, Vince Vaughn Among Celebrity Presenters for 2012 NHL AwardsNot content with merely announcing its award winners through the filter of the press, the NHL instead usually chooses to hand out trophies such as the Hart, the Lady Byng and the Vezina to players in a lavish ceremony.

This year is no different.

Featuring such luminaries as sportscaster Erin Andrews and actor Vince Vaughn as presenters, the NHL Awards will take place on June 20 in the Encore Theater at the Wynn Las Vegas. The ceremony will be televised on the NBC Sports Network.

In addition to Andrews and Vaughn, other celebrities handing out hardware include actors Colin Hanks, Joshua Jackson and Matthew Perry. Scheduled to make special appearances are actors Will Arnett and Tracy Morgan, as well as director Kevin Smith.

Two Bruins are finalists for awards this year — Zdeno Chara for the Norris Memorial Trophy, awarded to the best all-around defenseman, and Patrice Bergeron for the Selke Trophy, awarded to the best defensive forward.

Photo via Flickr/david_shankbone

Previous Article

Arizona Diamondbacks Announcers Dress Up as ‘Star Wars’ Stormtroopers (Photo)

Next Article

Ty Buttrey Made Right Choice to Skip Graduation Rehearsal to Sign With Red Sox, Despite School’s Right to Punish Decision

Picked For You