Football referees are back in the headlines, but this time, it's college football officials — and they don't have the excuse of being replacements.

With the Fighting Irish ahead 20-13 in overtime against Stanford on Saturday, the Cardinal kept trying to run the ball, despite Notre Dame's stout rushing defense. The Irish haven't allowed a touchdown on the ground all season.

Well, they still haven't — officially. Stanford's Stepfan Taylor took the ball from the 1-yard-line on fourth down and was stopped initially but looked to twist himself into the end zone on a second effort without his knee ever touching the ground.

The referees ruled Taylor down, though, and reviewed the play without reversing it as Notre Dame escaped with the victory.

Did Notre Dame get a home-field call? Decide for yourself after watching the video below.