See How Each National-Team Coach and Captain Voted for FIFA Ballon d’Or Award


FIFA Ballon d'OrWondering which coach or team captain voted for Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Andres Iniesta or any other star?

In this link you can find out who voted for who for the 2012 FIFA Ballon d’Or award. The world soccer governing body published the list that shows how the captains and coaches of each national team in the world as well as each journalist voted in first, second and third place for the best player of the year award.

For example, twelve captains of national teams, including Argentina’s Messi and Philipp Lahm of Germany, and ten coaches, chose Iniesta in first place.

Barcelona midfielder Xavi Hernandez was also chosen first by eight captains, including Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden) and two national-team coaches.

But winner Messi was the one who received the most first-place votes. A total of 211 captains and coaches combined decided to rank the Barcelona star in first place.

Spain captain Iker Casillas gave the first place to Sergio Ramos and placed Ronaldo in second, and Xavi in third. Cameroon captain Samuel Eto’o did not forget his former teammates at Barcelona and voted Messi in first, Yaya Toure in second and Xavi in third.

Argentina coach Alejandro Sabella gave five points (first place) to Messi, three to Sergio Aguero, and one point to Colombian Radamel Falcao.

For more sports news, visit

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN