NHL’s Conference Finals Boast New Era of Stanley Cup Powerhouses (Video)


You won’t hear any complaints about a lack of household names when the Eastern and Western Conference finals open this Saturday.

The four teams that remain have each accounted for one of the last four Stanley Cup championships, with Pittsburgh winning in 2009, Chicago in ’10, Boston in ’11 and Los Angeles taking home the title last season. Only two will get to play for the most famous trophy in sports this year, though, and those finalists will be revealed in just a few short days.

For more on the remaining postseason field, check out the video above.

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN