NESN to Deliver Live Coverage of Six Little League Regional Games Starting Aug. 6


BOSTON, MA — NESN, New England’s most watched sports network, for the sixth consecutive year, will deliver live coverage of the Little League New England Regional Tournament. This year NESN will deliver coverage of six New England regional games beginning Aug. 6 and feature every New England team at least once.

The New England Regional Tournament begins on Friday, Aug. 2 at the A. Bartlett Giamatti Little League Leadership Training Center in Bristol, Conn., and features the region’s six Little League State Champions.  The winner of this tournament advances to represent New England at the Little League World Series in Williamsport, Penn.

Jack Edwards (play-by-play) will join former Red Sox pitcher Ken Ryan (color analyst) in the broadcast booth for every NESN televised game.  They will be joined by NESN’s Naoko Funayama serving as sideline reporter.

NESN’s Little League New England Regional
Tournament Broadcast Schedule

Tue. August 6 Saco (ME) vs. South Burlington (VT)

1:00 p.m.

Tue. August 6 Newton SouthEast (MA) vs. Rye (NH)

4:00 p.m.

Wed. August 7 Rye (NH) vs. Lincoln (RI)

1:00 p.m.

Wed. August 7 Westport (CT) vs. Newton SouthEast (MA)

4:00 p.m.

Thur. August 8 New England Semifinal #1

10:00 a.m.

Thur. August 8 New England Semifinal #2

1:00 p.m.

About NESN

NESN has consistently been one of the top-rated regional sports networks in the country with award-winning Red Sox and Bruins coverage. The network is delivered to over 4 million homes throughout the six-state New England region and an additional 5 million homes nationally as NESN National. Forbes Magazine recently ranked NESN as the ninth Most Valuable Sports Business Brand in the world., the network’s online sports news service, is one of the most visited regional sports network websites in the country. NESN also produces a number of distinctive programs under its umbrella Original NESN Entertainment (ONE). NESN is owned by Fenway Sports Group (owners of the Boston Red Sox) and Delaware North (owners of the Boston Bruins).

TMZ logo

© 2018 NESN

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties