Red Wings’ Move to Atlantic Division Reignites Old-Time Hockey Rivalries (Video)


Motown is moving east as the Detroit Red Wings join the NHL’s Eastern Conference Atlantic Division for the 2013-14 season.

The division already featured three of the Original Six teams — the Bruins, the Canadiens and the Maple Leafs — and the Wings’ addition makes it four. The move is sure to provide some great competition in the Atlantic Division, and NESN’s Jamie Erdahl breaks it all down in the above video.

© 2017 NESN