The U.S. women’s national soccer team’ all-time Best XI, announced Thursday, includes a who’s who of women’s soccer stars — with one notable exception.

Legends like Mia Hamm, Julie Foudy and Brandi Chastain are all present, as are current national team players Abby Wambach, Alex Morgan and Christie Rampone. Hope Solo, however, is not, as former goalkeeper Briana Scurry edged her successor by seven votes (31-24) to earn the spot in net.

Despite Scurry’s two World Cup titles — including the iconic 1999 win over China in the Cup final — the selection of her over Solo was a controversial one. Solo herself has publicly argued her case, sparring with Foudy, now an ESPN soccer analyst, on Twitter last week.

Hamm and Joy Biefeld were the only players to earn unanimous selections from the 56-judge panel, while Michelle Akers and Kristine Lilly received 55 votes apiece. All four were members of the World Cup-winning squads in 1991 and 1999.

See the full Best XI below.

Goalkeeper – Briana Scurry 1994-2008 (31 votes)

Defender – Brandi Chastain 1988-2004 (31)
Defender – Joy Biefeld (Fawcett) 1987-2004 (56)
Defender – Carla Werden (Overbeck) 1988-2000 (49)
Defender – Christie Rampone (Pearce) 1997-present (46)

Midfielder – Michelle Akers 1985-2000 (55)
Midfielder – Julie Foudy 1988-2004 (40)
Midfielder – Kristine Lilly 1987-2010 (55)

Forward – Mia Hamm 1987-2004 (56)
Forward – Alex Morgan 2010-present (15)
Forward – Abby Wambach 2001-present (52)