Four MLB teams since 2000 have won multiple World Series, but no franchise has repeated as champion since the New York Yankees completed a three-peat 2000.

The Boston Red Sox enter the 2014 season as defending champions, and they are hoping their title defense is more successful than it was in 2005 and 2008, when the team lost in the ALDS and ALCS, respectively.

Check out the video above to see NESN’s Jerry Remy preview the Red Sox’ upcoming title defense.