Six Hockey East Players Selected As ACHA/CCM All-Americans

by NESN Staff

April 11, 2014

connor.hellebuyckHockey East, regarded as the most competitive conference in college hockey, is very well represented in 2014 AHCA/CCM All-American selections.

Three players from Hockey East teams were named first team All-Americans: UMass Lowell goaltender Connor Hellebuyck, Boston College forward Johnny Gaudreau and linemate Kevin Hayes.

It’s Gaudreau’s second consecutive selection as a first-team All-American. He also won the Hokey Baker Award on Friday night as the nation’s top collegiate hockey player.

Hellebuyck also made headlines Friday for winning the inaugural Mike Richter Award, given to the nation’s top college goaltender.

Second-team All-Americans include another BC product, defenseman Matthew Matheson, as well as UMaine defenseman Ben Hutton and forward Devin Shore.

Previous Article

Giants Prospect Dives Headfirst Into Wall, Leaves In Ambulance (Video)

Next Article

John Farrell: Pitchers Using Substances To Gain Grip ‘Somewhat Accepted’

Picked For You