Red Sox To Honor 2004 World Series Champion Team Wednesday At Fenway Park


Boston Red Sox 2004The Boston Red Sox will honor the 2004 World Series championship team on Wednesday, May 28 at Fenway Park.

The Red Sox will commemorate the 10th anniversary of the 2004 team’s historic title run by hosting a ceremony before Boston’s May 28 game against the Atlanta Braves at Fenway Park. Johnny Damon, Pedro Martinez, Trot Nixon, Jason Varitek, Tim Wakefield, Derek Lowe, Kevin Millar, Mike Timlin and Keith Foulke are among those scheduled to attend.

“The 2004 season produced the most breathtaking, gut-wrenching moments that will forever be etched in our minds,” Red Sox chairman Tom Werner said in a press release. “We look forward to welcoming members of the 2004 team back to Fenway Park for the 10th anniversary celebration and offering our respect and gratitude for one of the most thrilling comebacks in baseball history.”

Other members of the 2004 championship team scheduled to attend the celebration include: Abe Alvarez, Ellis Burks, Orlando Cabrera, Cesar Crespo, Lenny DiNardo, Adam Hyzdu, Ron Jackson, Lynn Jones, Gabe Kapler, Curtis Leskanic, Dave McCarty, Ramiro Mendoza, Mike Myers, Pokey Reese, Phil Seibel, Jason Shiell and Scott Williamson.

Tickets for the May 28 game are available at

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN