World Cup 2014: Scores, Schedule and TV Listings For Knockout Stage, Final

by NESN Staff

June 26, 2014

Soccer: World Cup-Germany vs USANow that the group stage of the 2014 FIFA World Cup is over, it’s time for the most exciting part: the knockout stage.

The pool is cut in half, with 16 teams vying for the title of world’s best soccer team. This time, each team will have only one chance to advance to the subsequent rounds.

Team USA advanced out of group play for the second consecutive World Cup for the first time ever and will face a tough Belgium team Tuesday, July 1. Host country Brazil kicks things off Saturday against Chile.

Check out the rest of the scores, schedules and TV listings for the remaining rounds of the World Cup. All times listed are Eastern Standard Time.

Knockout Stage

Saturday, June 28

Match 49: Brazil 1, Chile 1 (Brazil wins on penalty kicks, 3-2)
Match 50: Colombia 2, Uruguay 0

Sunday, June 29

Match 51: Netherlands 2, Mexico 1
Match 52: Costa Rica 1, Greece 1 (CR wins on penalty kicks, 5-3)

Monday, June 30

Match 53: France 2, Nigeria 0
Match 54: Germany 2, Algeria 1

Tuesday, July 1

Match 55: Argentina 1, Switzerland 0
Match 56: Belgium 2, United States 1


Friday, July 4

Match 58: Germany 1, France 0
Match 57: Brazil 2, Colombia 1

Saturday, July 5

Match 60: Argentina 1, Belgium 0
Match 59: Netherlands 0, Costa Rica 0 (Netherlands wins on penalty kicks, 4-3)


Tuesday, July 8

Match 61: Germany 7, Brazil 1

Wednesday, July 9

Match 62: Argentina 0, Netherlands 0 (Argentina wins on penalty kicks, 4-2)

Saturday, July 12

Third-Place Game: Netherlands 3, Brazil 0

Sunday, July 13

Final: Germany 1, Argentina 0

Check out the results of the World Cup group stage >>

Previous Article

Danny Ainge: ‘Everything I Said About This Draft, I Still Believe’

Next Article

Mesut Ozil Trolls President Obama After Germany’s World Cup Win (Photo)

Picked For You