Report: Julian Edelman, Jamie Collins Among Patriots Offseason Award Winners


Julian Edelman, LaRon Landry, Antoine BetheaJulian Edelman will have a prime parking spot in front of Gillette Stadium this season.

The wide receiver is among 10 New England Patriots offseason award winners, ESPN’s Field Yates reported Tuesday. Linebackers Jerod Mayo, Jamie Collins and Dont’a Hightower, safeties Devin McCourty and Nate Ebner, guard Dan Connolly, defensive tackle Chris Jones, cornerback Logan Ryan and fullback James Develin also won the offseason award, which includes a designated parking spot in front of the stadium.

Cornerback Ras-I Dowling won the offseason award last year, and he did not make the Patriots’ 53-man roster, so the award doesn’t guarantee a job with New England in 2014.

The Patriots award players for attendance and testing results during the offseason workout program.

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN