College Football Playoff Matchups: Alabama, Oregon, FSU, Ohio State Make Field

The committee has spoken, and the inaugural College Football Playoff field is set.

The College Football Playoff committee selected Sunday the four teams that will play in two Jan. 1 national semifinal games.

The four teams are: Alabama, Oregon, Florida State and Ohio State.

The winners of the two semifinal games will play Jan. 12 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Here are the College Football Playoff rankings with records in parentheses.

1. Alabama (12-1)
2. Oregon (12-1)
3. Florida State (13-0)
4. Ohio State (12-1)

Here’s how those four teams will match up in the national semifinals.

Sugar Bowl (Jan. 1): No. 4 Ohio State vs. No. 1 Alabama
Rose Bowl (Jan 1): No. 3 Florida State vs. No. 2 Oregon

Thumbnail photo via Jerome Miron/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties