The second grand slam tournament of the 2015 tennis season begins Sunday with the French Open.

The famous red clay at Roland Garros often makes for exciting, unpredictable action. Rafael Nadal has dominated the clay surface of late, winning five straight French Open men’s singles titles. The last time he failed to reach the final was 2009, when he was knocked out in the fourth round.

The 28-year-old Spanish star once again is the favorite to win this tournament, even if his recent play on clay hasn’t been as dominant as it was during the prime of his career.

In the women’s bracket, Maria Sharapova is hoping to defend her singles title. She has advanced to the final in each of the last three seasons, winning in 2012 and 2014.

Here’s the TV schedule for each round of the tournament.

First Round: May 24 through May 26 — NBC, ESPN2, Tennis Channel
Second Round: May 27 through May 28 — ESPN2 and Tennis Channel
Third Round: May 29 through May 30 — NBC, ESPN2, Tennis Channel
Fourth Round: May 31 through June 1 — NBC, ESPN2, Tennis Channel
Quarterfinals: June 2 through June 3 — ESPN2, Tennis Channel
Semifinals: June 4 through June 5 — NBC, ESPN2, Tennis Channel
Women’s Final: June 6 — NBC
Men’s Final: June 7 — NBC

Live streams are available on NBC Sports Live Extra, Tennis Channel Live and Watch ESPN.

Thumbnail photo via Susan Mullane/USA TODAY Sports Images