The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Wednesday that 108 individuals are under consideration for election as part of the class of 2016. The New England Patriots are well-represented.

Drew Bledsoe, Willie McGinest, Ty Law, Lawyer Milloy, Rodney Harrison, Tedy Bruschi, Mike Vrabel and Fred Smerlas are among the nominees. This is the first year of eligibility for Milloy and Vrabel.

The 108 nominees consist of 93 players — 51 offensive players, 33 defensive players and nine special teamers — and 15 coaches. The Modern Era nominees will be trimmed to 25 semifinalists in November and then to 15 finalists in January.

There is no set number of enshrinees for each Hall of Fame class, but the selection process by-laws provide that between four and eight new members be selected.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2016 will be formally enshrined Saturday, Aug. 6, 2016.

Thumbnail photo via Twitter/@RubenebuR