Lionel Messi is back on top.

Messi on Monday won the 2015 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award, beating fellow finalists Cristiano Ronaldo and Neymar for soccer’s most prestigious individual honor.

Messi becomes the first five-time Ballon d’Or winner. He claimed the prize in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012.

Cristiano Ronaldo broke Messi’s run of gold in 2013 and 2014, but voters — comprised of select media representatives as well as the coaches and captains of every national team — picked the FC Barcelona and Argentina superstar as last year’s No. 1 player.

Only Messi and Ronaldo have claimed the Ballon d’Or since 2008. Kaka was the last player not named Messi or Ronaldo to win the Ballon d’Or.

Thumbnail photo via Twitter/@SportsCenter