NFL Playoff Schedule 2016: Dates, Times And TV Listings For Each Game


The 2015 NFL regular season finally is completed, which means the playoff picture now is clear.

Changes were made across the board, as the New England Patriots failed to clinch the AFC’s No. 1 seed, opening the door for the Denver Broncos to leapfrog them in the standings and kick the Cincinnati Bengals out of a first-round bye.

The Kansas City Chiefs’ epic comeback story continued with their 10th consecutive victory, though they still fell short of an AFC West title, as the Broncos also locked that up Sunday with their win over the San Diego Chargers. The Pittsburgh Steelers snagged the final spot in the AFC playoffs after the New York Jets lost, and the Houston Texans eliminated the Indianapolis Colts to win the AFC South.

In the NFC, the Carolina Panthers locked up home-field advantage throughout the playoffs with a win over the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, the Minnesota Vikings claimed the NFC North by beating the rival Green Bay Packers, and the Seattle Seahawks found out where they’ll be traveling for their Wild Card Weekend matchup.

Check out the full NFL playoff schedule below.

Saturday, Jan. 9
Kansas City Chiefs 30, Houston Texans 0
Pittsburgh Steelers 18, Cincinnati Bengals 16

Sunday, Jan. 10
Seattle Seahawks 10, Minnesota Vikings 9
Green Bay Packers 35, Washington Redskins 18

Saturday, Jan. 16
New England Patriots 27, Kansas City Chiefs 20
Arizona Cardinals 26, Green Bay Packers 20 (OT)

Sunday, Jan. 17
Carolina Panthers 31, Seattle Seahawks 24
Denver Broncos 23, Pittsburgh Steelers 16

Sunday, Jan. 24
AFC Championship Game, 3:05 p.m. ET (CBS): Patriots at Broncos
NFC Championship Game, 6:40 p.m. ET (FOX): Cardinals at Panthers

AFC winner vs. NFC winner, Sunday, Feb. 7, 6:30 p.m. ET (CBS)

Thumbnail photo via Raj Mehta/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN