‘Sunday Night Football’ 2016 Schedule: Games, Kickoff Times, TV Channels

The 2016 NFL schedule was announced Thursday night, and some of the best games again will happen on “Sunday Night Football.”

The “Sunday Night Football” on NBC crew also will air a select number of Thursday night contests, including the opening game between the Denver Broncos and Carolina Panthers.

You can check out the full “Sunday Night Football” schedule below.

(All times Eastern; all games televised on NBC)

Sunday, Sept. 11
New England Patriots at Arizona Cardinals, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 18
Green Bay Packers at Minnesota Vikings, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 25
Chicago Bears at Dallas Cowboys, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 2
Kansas City Chiefs at Pittsburgh Steelers, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 9
New York Giants at Green Bay Packers, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 16
Indianapolis Colts at Houston Texans, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 23
Seattle Seahawks at Arizona Cardinals, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 30
Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 6
Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 13
Seattle Seahawks at New England Patriots, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 20
Green Bay Packers at Washington Redskins, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 27
New England Patriots at New York Jets, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 4
Carolina Panthers at Seattle Seahawks, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 11
Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 18
Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati Bengals, 8:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 25
Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs, 8:30 p.m.

Thumbnail photo via Facebook/Sunday Night Football on NBC

TMZ logo

© 2018 NESN

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties