Tuukka Rask Takes Out Ref, Then Gets Drilled In Bruins-Canadiens Overtime

The Boston Bruins and Montreal Canadiens went to overtime Monday night at Bell Centre, and it was crazy, to say the least.

Exciting end-to-end 3-on-3 action provided plenty of entertainment, including a sequence where B’s goaltender Tuukka Rask accidentally tripped a referee in the Boston zone, then got drilled by a Canadiens player.

Luckily for the Bruins, it didn’t lead to a game-ending goal or an injury to Rask.

The Bruins wound up winning 2-1 when Ryan Spooner scored a goal a short while later to end Boston’s three-game skid. Rask finished with 30 saves on 31 shots.

Thumbnail photo via Tuukka Rask

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties