Watch Harvard Celebrate First Beanpot Title Since 1993 After Win Over Boston University


The drought is over.

For the first time since 1993, a school not named Boston College or Boston University has won the prestigious Beanpot tournament. That school is Harvard, who defeated the Terriers 6-3 on Monday night at TD Garden for its first Beanpot crown since 1993. Harvard now has 11 Beanpot championships in school history.

The Crimson took a 1-0 lead, fell behind 2-1, then scored four unanswered goals to put the game away.

Check out the trophy celebration in the “NESN Sports Today” video above, presented by People’s United Bank.

Re-live Harvard’s historic win with our Beanpot final live blog >>

Previous Article

Beanpot 2017 Live: Harvard Tops Boston University For First Title Since 1993

Next Article

Celtics Wrap: Isaiah Thomas Scores 29 Points To Down Mavericks 111-98

Picked For You