2017 Masters Tee Times, Pairings: Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson Highlight Premier Grouping


Golf’s major season finally is upon us, as a star-studded field descends upon Augusta, Ga., for The Masters.

Arguably the world’s most famous golf tournament kicks off Thursday, as the PGA Tour’s best compete for the prestigious green jacket and a place alongside some of the sport’s legendary contributors.

Obviously, there’s no shortage of talent across the board, but fans will have to wait a bit Thursday before the tournament’s top grouping takes on Augusta National.

Two-time Masters winner Bubba Watson, world No. 1 Dustin Johnson and PGA Championship winner Jimmy Walker tee off as Thursday’s final group at 2:03 p.m. ET.

Defending champion Danny Willett is part of the 12:24 p.m. grouping with Matt Kuchar and amateur Curtis Luck.

Here are a few more of the featured groups and their Thursday tee times (all times Eastern).

10:12 a.m.: Russell Knox, Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama
10:34 a.m.: Jordan Spieth, Martin Kaymer, Matthew Fitzpatrick
10:45 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Si Woo Kim
12:24 p.m.: Danny Willett, Matt Kuchar, Curtis Luck (A)
1:19 p.m.: Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Shane Lowry
1:41 p.m. Rory McIlroy, Hideto Tanihara, Jon Rahm
2:03 p.m.: Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Jimmy Walker

Click here for a full list of Masters tee times >>

Thumbnail photo via Michael Madrid/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN