Basketball Hall Of Fame: Ray Allen, Jason Kidd Headline 2018 NBA Class


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame soon will make room for 13 new members.

NBA legends Ray Allen, Jason Kidd, Steve Nash and Grant Hill were among those announced as members of the 2018 class Saturday afternoon. WNBA greats Tina Thompson and Katie Smith also will be inducted later this year in Springfield, Mass.

Here’s the complete list of inductees:

— Jason Kidd
— Steve Nash
— Grant Hill
— Ray Allen
— Maurice Cheeks
— Tina Thompson
— Charles “Lefty” Driesell
— Charlie Scott
— Rick Welts
— Rod Thorn
— Dino Radja
— Katie Smith
— Ora Mae Washington

What a group.

Each member will be inducted Sept. 8. No word yet on whether any of Allen’s former Celtics teammates will let bygones be bygones and make the trip.

Thumbnail photo via Shanna Lockwood/USA TODAY Sports Images

Picked For You