The New England Revolution have revealed their all-time team in this milestone year of their existence.

Major League Soccer is celebrating its 25th season in 2020. In celebration, the Revolution had fans vote on an all-time team to decide who was the best head coach and 11 players in their history.

Steve Nicol, who coached the team briefly in 1999 and returned in 2002 for a 10-year stint, headlines the Revolution’s all-time team. When it comes to the players, Clint Dempsey, Taylor Twellman, Chris Tierney, and current Revolution players Diego Fagundez and Andrew Farrell are among the recipients of the honor.

Here is the complete Revolution all-time team and the years they featured in New England:

Head Coach:
Steve Nicol (1999; 2002-11)

Matt Reis (2003-13)

Andrew Farrell (2013-present)
Michael Parkhurst (2005-08)
Chris Tierney (2008-18)

Clint Dempsey (2004-06)
Diego Fagundez (2011-present)
Shalrie Joseph (2003-12; 2014)
Lee Nguyen (2012-18)
Steve Ralston (2002-10)

Joe-Max Moore (1996-99; 2003-04)
Taylor Twellman (2003-10)

The talent ranges throughout most of the Revolution’s history, and fans showed their knowledge with the vote.

Read more about the Revolution’s all-time team >>

Thumbnail photo via Brian Fluharty/USA TODAY Sports Images