2020 MLB Manager Of The Year Award: Don Mattingly, Kevin Cash Take Home Honor

MLB has rolled out its awards since last week


November 10, 2020

Two Major League Baseball managers earned some hardware Tuesday night.

MLB has been rolling out its awards since last week. We already know who took home the Rookie of the Year, Silver Slugger and Gold Glove Award.

And now we have our Manager of the Year.

Miami Marlins skipper Don Mattingly took home the award for the National League.

Mattingly and the Marlins dealt with a COVID-19 outbreak early in the 2020 season that saw a lot of their games get postponed. Miami fought hard, though, and made the postseason before being bounced.

The Marlins finished 31-29.

For the American League, Kevin Cash of the Tampa Bay Rays earned the honor. Cash’s Rays were the best team in the American League East with a 40-20 record. They ultimately fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers in the World Series.

Hats off to both managers.

Thumbnail photo via Jasen Vinlove/USA TODAY Sports Images
NBA commissioner Adam Silver
Previous Article

NBA Commissioner Adam Silver Releases Statement On Tommy Heinsohn

TD Garden
Next Article

TD Garden Honors Life Of Celtics Icon Tommy Heinsohn With Awesome Sign

Picked For You