Here’s Roundup Of All 2021 NFL Regular Season Award Winners

Did the NFL get these right?


February 10, 2022

NFL award season is upon us.

The 2021 NFL season is one game away from completion with the Cincinnati Bengals and Los Angeles Rams set to hit the field at SoFi Stadium for the Super Bowl on Sunday.

As sad as it is to see another season end, it certainly was a good one with wild plays, surprising upsets and historic performances.

The league handed out its 2021 awards Thursday night and they were well-deserved.

Here are the recipients the major awards:
Most Valuable Player: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: Andrew Whitworth, Los Angeles Rams
Coach of the Year: Mike Vrabel, Tennessee Titans
Comeback Player of the Year: Joe Burrow, Cincinnati Bengals
Offensive Player of the Year: Cooper Kupp, Los Angeles Rams
Defensive Player of the Year: T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers
Offensive Rookie of the Year: Ja’Marr Chase, Cincinnati Bengals
Defensive Rookie of the Year: Micah Parsons, Dallas Cowboys
Assistant Coach of the Year: Dan Quinn, Dallas Cowboys
Art Rooney Sponsorship Award: Matthew Slater, New England Patriots

The NFL also announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 and longtime Patriots great Richard Seymour cracked the list.

NESN’s big game coverage is presented by Berkshire Bank

Thumbnail photo via Gary A. Vasquez/USA TODAY Sports Images
New England Patriots wide receiver Matthew Slater
Previous Article

Patriots’ Matthew Slater Honored With Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Cincinnati Bengals running back Joe Mixon, quarterback Joe Burrow
Next Article

NESN Super Bowl Staff Picks: Who We’ve Got In Rams-Bengals Clash

Picked For You