Bruins Win Presidents’ Trophy For First Time Since 1989-90 (Video)


The Boston Bruins defeated the Buffalo Sabres 4-1 at TD Garden on Saturday afternoon to clinch the Presidents’ Trophy with the NHL’s best record.

This is the second time that the Bruins have won this award and the first since 1989-90, when they lost to Mark Messier and the Edmonton Oilers in the Stanley Cup Final. Winning the Presidents’ Trophy means the B’s will have home-ice advantage throughout the playoffs.

Check out the video above to watch David Krejci’s postgame interview with NESN’s Jamie Erdahl.


TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN