Brett Favre, Tony Dungy Headline Pro Football Hall Of Fame Class Of 2016

by abournenesn

Feb 6, 2016

Brett Favre is heading to Canton.

The former Green Bay Packers quarterback was named to the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2016 on Saturday along with seven other former players, coaches and owners. Favre made the cut on his first try, and he was one of 15 modern-era finalists.

Joining Favre in the class of 2016 are Tony Dungy, wide receiver Marvin Harrison, tackle Orlando Pace, linebacker/defensive end Kevin Greene, quarterback Ken Stabler, owner Eddie DeBartolo, Jr. and guard Dick Stanfel.

A noticeable name left out of the Hall of Fame class was wide receiver Terrell Owens. He also was a finalist in his first eligible year, but he tweeted before the announcement that he didn’t make the final cut.

Thumbnail photo via Jeff Hanisch/USA TODAY Sports Images

Previous Article

Terrell Owens: Unfortunately I Wasn’t Elected To Hall Of Fame Class Of 2016

Next Article

Matt Grzelcyk: BU Freshman Jakob Forsbacka Karlsson Is ‘Patrice Bergeron 2.0’

Picked For You