The Boston Red Sox’s 2015 Opening Day roster is set, barring any last-minute changes before Monday’s season opener against the Philadelphia Phillies at Citizens Bank Park.

Pitchers Koji Uehara (hamstring) and Joe Kelly (biceps) will start the season on the 15-day disabled list, Red Sox manager John Farrell told reporters Friday in Fort Myers, Fla. Matt Barnes and Brandon Workman, both of whom competed for spots in Boston’s bullpen, will begin the season at Triple-A Pawtucket. Barnes will open the season as a starter, and Workman will be a reliever.

Uehara will remain at the Red Sox’s spring training complex to continue his rehab. The Red Sox are hopeful the 40-year-old closer will be ready to return by the team’s April 13 home opener. Edward Mujica will be Boston’s primary closer in Uehara’s absence.

Kelly might not miss a start. The right-hander will be placed on the DL retroactively, meaning he’ll be eligible to be activated before the Red Sox’s April 11 game against the New York Yankees. That’s when Boston will need a No. 5 starter for the first time.

Kelly is scheduled to pitch in a minor league game Monday and throw 80 pitches, according to Farrell. The Red Sox will decide after that whether Kelly is ready for regular-season action. If he’s not, the Red Sox will turn to knuckleballer Steven Wright, who cracked the Opening Day roster, to start April 11.

Thus, the rotation to open the season is as follows:
April 6 at Philadelphia: Clay Buchholz
April 7: Off
April 8 at Philadelphia: Rick Porcello
April 9 at New York: Justin Masterson
April 10 at New York: Wade Miley
April 11 at New York: Kelly or Wright

Here’s a complete breakdown of the Red Sox’s Opening Day roster if nothing changes before Monday.

Infielders (5)
Mike Napoli, 1B
Dustin Pedroia, 2B
Pablo Sandoval, 3B
Xander Bogaerts, SS
Brock Holt, UT

Outfielders (5)
Hanley Ramirez, LF
Mookie Betts, CF
Shane Victorino, RF
Allen Craig, OF/1B
Daniel Nava, OF/1B

Catchers (2)
Ryan Hanigan
Sandy Leon

Designated hitter (1)
David Ortiz

Starting pitchers (5)
Clay Buchholz
Rick Porcello
Justin Masterson
Wade Miley
Steven Wright

Bullpen (7)
Edward Mujica, RHP
Junichi Tazawa, RHP
Alexi Ogando, RHP
Anthony Varvaro, RHP
Craig Breslow, LHP
Tommy Layne, LHP
Robbie Ross Jr., LHP

Thumbnail photo via Kim Klement/USA TODAY Sports Images