Ichiro Suzuki’s 10th Consecutive Gold Glove Highlights American League Announcement

NEW YORK – Seattle right fielder Ichiro Suzuki has won his 10th straight Gold Glove and New York Yankees shortstop Derek Jeter has won his fifth overall.

The American League awards for fielding excellence were announced Tuesday by Rawlings.

Also honored were first baseman Mark Teixeira and second baseman Robinson Cano of the Yankees and third baseman Evan Longoria and outfielder Carl Crawford of the Tampa Bay Rays. Minnesota catcher Joe Mauer, White Sox pitcher Mark Buehrle and Seattle outfielder Franklin Gutierrez also won.

The NL awards will be announced Wednesday.

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties