Bruins Prospect Zane McIntyre Among 2015 Hobey Baker Award Finalists

by abournenesn

April 2, 2015

North Dakota goaltender Zane McIntyre, Boston University forward Jack Eichel and Harvard forward Jimmy Vesey are the three finalists for the 2015 Hobey Baker Award, which is given annually to college hockey’s best player.

McIntyre, whom the Boston Bruins selected in the sixth round of the 2010 NHL draft, led North Dakota to a Frozen Four appearance with a 29-9-3 record, a 2.00 goals against average and a .931 save percentage.

Eichel led the nation in scoring as a freshman with 67 points in 38 games. His excellent scoring and all-around play played a key role in the Terriers winning this season’s Beanpot and advancing to the Frozen Four. Eichel also is expected to be one of the top two selections in the 2015 NHL draft.

Vesey, a junior forward at Harvard, led the nation with 32 goals and won the ECAC scoring title with 58 points.

The Hobey Baker Award will be presented Friday, April 10, at Northeastern’s Matthews Arena.

Thumbnail photo via Twitter/@NHLBruins

David Krejci
Previous Article

Berkshire Bank Faceoff: Projected Lines, Pairings For Bruins-Red Wings

Boston Red Sox outfielder Rusney Castillo
Next Article

Rusney Castillo’s Demotion Doesn’t Impact Red Sox’s Long-Term Outlook

Picked For You