2015 Stanley Cup Final Schedule: Dates, Times For Championship Series

The 2015 Stanley Cup playoffs have provided fans with ultra-exciting hockey for three rounds, and that should continue with the 2015 Stanley Cup Final, which will begin Wednesday, June 3.

The Cup Final matchup is finally set. The Chicago Blackhawks took down the Anaheim Ducks 5-3 in Game 7 of the Western Conference Finals on Saturday, while the Tampa Bay Lightning took care of business 2-0 in Game 7 against the New York Rangers on Friday.

It was the second time in the expansion era (1967 to the present) and the first time since 2000 that both conference finals needed a Game 7.

The Cup Final will start in Tampa Bay, as the Lightning finished the regular-season with more points than the Blackhawks.

Here are the dates, times and channels for the Cup Final.

Game 1: Wednesday, June 3, at Tampa Bay — 8 p.m. ET on NBC
Game 2: Saturday, June 6, at Tampa Bay — 7:15 p.m. ET on NBC
Game 3: Monday, June 8, at Chicago — 8 p.m. ET on NBCSN
Game 4: Wednesday, June 10, at Chicago — 8 p.m. ET on NBCSN
Game 5 (if necessary): Saturday, June 13, at Tampa Bay — 8 p.m. ET on NBC
Game 6 (if necessary): Monday, June 15, at Chicago — 8 p.m. ET on NBC
Game 7 (if necessary): Wednesday, June 17, at Tampa Bay — 8 p.m. ET on NBC

Thumbnail photo via Adam Hunger/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2019 NESN

NESN Shows

Partner of USATODAY Sports Digital Properties