Baseball Hall of Fame Results See No New Inductees for 2013 Voted in by BBWAA


Jan 9, 2013

Barry BondsCancel your vacation to Cooperstown. Not one player on the 2013 ballot is getting inducted this year.

Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Sammy Sosa and Mike Piazza were among those denied enshrinement into the Baseball Hall of Fame when the voting results were revealed on Wednesday.

The Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) decided that no one on this year’s ballot was worthy of being inducted, which surely is due in large part to the skewed numbers produced by the Steroids Era.

Players are required to receive 75 percent of the vote in order to be enshrined into Cooperstown, and Craig Biggio came the closest by garnering 68.2 percent. Bonds received just 36.2 percent of the vote, Piazza 57.8, Curt Schilling 38.8, Clemens 37.6 and Sosa 12.5.

Among the ballot holdovers, Jack Morris received 67.7 percent of the vote.

This marks only the eighth time ever that no players have been inducted by the writers. It’s the first time since 1996.

Click here to see some of the questionable characters already enshrined in the Hall of Fame >>

Previous Article

DeMarcus Cousins Shocked By Sacramento Kings’ Reported Sale to Seattle Group

Next Article

Tom Brady Feels for Robert Griffin III, Reflects Back on Own Injury Experience

Picked For You