Four players, including Boston Red Sox great Pedro Martinez, were elected to the National Baseball Hall of Fame on Tuesday in the largest class in 60 years.

Martinez, Randy Johnson, John Smoltz and Craig Biggio comprise the 2015 Baseball Hall of Fame class, which will inducted July 26. Johnson, Martinez and Smoltz all appeared on the ballot for the first time, while Biggio fell two votes short last year.

Johnson led the way with 97.3 percent of the vote. Martinez (91.1 percent), Smoltz (82.9 percent) and Biggio (82.7 percent) also surpassed the 75 percent needed for enshrinement.

The 2015 class marks the first time the Baseball Writers’ Association of America voted in as many as four players since Joe DiMaggio, Dazzy Vance, Ted Lyons and Gabby Hartnett were elected in 1955.

The other 2015 voting results are as follows:
Mike Piazza (69.9 percent)
Jeff Bagwell (55.7 percent)
Tim Raines (55 percent)
Curt Schilling (39.2 percent)
Roger Clemens (37.5 percent)
Barry Bonds (36.8 percent)
Lee Smith (30.2 percent)
Edgar Martinez (27 percent)
Alan Trammell (25. 1 percent)
Mike Mussina (24.6 percent)
Jeff Kent (14 percent)
Fred McGriff (12.9 percent)
Larry Walker (11.8 percent)
Gary Sheffield (11.7 percent)
Mark McGwire (10 percent)
Don Mattingly (9.1 percent)
Sammy Sosa (6.6 percent)
Nomar Garciaparra (5.5 percent)
Carlos Delgado (3.8 percent)
Troy Percival (0.7 percent)
Aaron Boone (0.4 percent)
Tom Gordon (0.4 percent)
Darin Erstad (0.2 percent)

Thumbnail photo via The Associated Press