Nicklas Lidstrom, Sergei Fedorov Headline 2015 Hockey Hall Of Fame Class


Jun 29, 2015

Two Detroit Red Wings legends were among the four NHL players elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2015 on Monday.

Red Wings defenseman Nicklas Lidstrom, a seven-time Norris Trophy winner and four-time Stanley Cup champion, as well as Red Wings forward Sergei Fedorov, a Hart Trophy winner and four-time champion, were the latest players from Detroit’s 1990s/early 2000s dynasty to be selected to the HHoF.

Joining them in this year’s class are defensemen Chris Pronger and Phil Housley. Pronger played for five teams and won a Stanley Cup with the Anaheim Ducks in 2006-07. He’s also the last defenseman to win the Hart Trophy (2000).

Housley played for eight teams from 1982-83 through 2002-03 and tallied 1,232 points in 1,495 career games. He made one Stanley Cup Final appearance in 1997-98 with the Washington Capitals.

Peter Karmanos and Bill Hay also were elected in the builder category.

Thumbnail photo via Twitter/@DetroitRedWings

Previous Article

Bruins Land Zac Rinaldo In Trade, Send 2017 Third-Round Pick To Flyers

Next Article

Celtics Rookie Jersey Numbers: Terry Rozier Looks To Reverse No. 12 Curse

Picked For You