Gold Cup 2017 Schedule: Quarterfinal Games, Bracket, Group Standings


The 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup has reached its business end.

Following the conclusion of the Gold Cup group stage, CONCACAF on Sunday announced the quarterfinal matchups and revealed the bracket for the knockout phase of this year’s tournament. Costa Rica, Panama, United States, El Salvador, Jamaica, Canada, Mexico and Honduras remain in contention for the title and the right to play for a spot in the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup.

The quarterfinals are scheduled for Wednesday and Thursday, with the semifinals this weekend and the final July 26. The United States and Mexico are on opposite sides of the bracket, so the chance for a marquee meeting in the final remains.

Here are the final group-stage standings.

Here are the quarterfinal matchups and knockout bracket, via CONCACAF. All kickoff times are listed in Eastern.


Click for our quarterfinals predictions >>

Wednesday, July 19, at Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia)
Costa Rica 1, Panama 0
United States 2, El Salvador 0

Thursday, July 20, at University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Ariz.)
Jamaica 2, Canada 1
Mexico 1, Honduras 0

Saturday, July 22, at AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)
Costa Rica 0, United States 2

Sunday, July 23, at Rose Bowl (Pasadena, Calif.)
Jamaica 1, Mexico 0

Wednesday, July 26 at Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, Calif.), 9:30 p.m.

Thumbnail photo via David Richard/USA TODAY Sports Images

TMZ logo

© 2017 NESN