The National Hockey League (NHL) and National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA) announced on Saturday that the Bell Centre and TD Garden will host the 4 Nations Face-Off in February 2025.

The 2025 NHL 4 Nations Face-Off will feature international play between NHL players from the United States, Canada, Finland and Sweden. The tournament will consist of seven games played over a nine-day period from Feb. 12 to 20.

Each of the four teams will compete in three games under NHL Rules and in a traditional Round Robin format. A win in regulation will earn the team three points, two points for a win in overtime or the shootout and one point for a loss in overtime or shootout. Teams will not earn a point if they suffer a regulation loss.

Story continues below advertisement

The two teams with the best record will advance to a one-game Final in which the overtime for the Final would be full-strength sudden death for 20 minutes.

The first six players from each team are expected to be announced on June 28.

    What do you think?  Leave a comment.

Here’s the complete schedule for the NHL 4 Nations Face-Off. The times listed are Eastern.

Wednesday, Feb. 12: Canada vs. Sweden, 8 p.m. at Bell Centre on TNT
Thursday, Feb. 13: USA vs. Finland, 8 p.m. at Bell Centre on ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 15: Finland vs. Sweden, 1 p.m. at Bell Centre on ABC
Saturday, Feb. 15: USA vs. Canada, 8 p.m. at Bell Centre on ABC
Monday, Feb. 17: Canada vs. Finland, 1 p.m. at TD Garden on TNT
Monday, Feb. 17: Sweden vs. USA, 8 p.m. at TD Garden on TNT
Thursday, Feb. 20: Championship Game, 8 p.m. at TD Garden on ESPN

Story continues below advertisement

Featured image via Bob DeChiara/USA TODAY Sports Images