Tom Brady Ranked Fourth In 2014 NFL MVP Odds; Peyton Manning First


Tom BradyA recent article written by Sam Monson of Pro Football Focus declared that New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady no longer belongs in the pantheon of the NFL’s top five quarterbacks. Naturally, the article created quite a stir.

The debate over Brady’s place among the NFL’s best may never be put to rest, but if you’re a betting man, you might want to look past Monson’s rankings while making your wagers this year.

The sports betting site recently released its odds to win the 2014 NFL MVP award, and Brady ranks fourth on the list at 9-1.

Brady’s spot in the top five actually represents a drop from 2013, as the 37-year-old was listed as the third favorite to take home the award behind Aaron Rodgers and Peyton Manning.

Manning was deserving of his top ranking last season, as he ended up taking home the 2013 NFL MVP award after putting up record numbers for the AFC champion Denver Broncos.

Manning is the favorite to repeat as this year’s winner at 3-1 odds, while Drew Brees (11-2) and Aaron Rodgers (15-2) also rank ahead of Brady. Andrew Luck rounds out the top five at 16-1 odds.

Brady wasn’t the only Patriot to crack the list, as tight end Rob Gronkowski comes in at 100-1 odds to win the MVP, tying him on the list with, of all people, Cleveland Browns rookie Johnny Manziel.

For all the hype surrounding the first-year quarterback, Johnny Football isn’t even the favorite to take home the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award, as Buffalo Bills wide receiver Sammy Watkins tops that list.

Check out the full list of NFL MVP odds below.

2014 NFL MVP Odds
Peyton Manning — 3-1
Drew Brees — 11-2
Aaron Rodgers — 15-2
Tom Brady — 9-1
Andrew Luck — 16-1
Jay Cutler — 20-1
Matthew Stafford — 20-1
Colin Kaepernick — 25-1
Cam Newton — 25-1
Russell Wilson — 25-1
Robert Griffin III — 25-1
LeSean McCoy — 25-1
Adrian Peterson — 25-1
Calvin Johnson — 25-1
Matt Ryan — 33-1
Nick Foles — 40-1
Ben Roethlisberger — 50-1
Eli Manning — 50-1
Philip Rivers — 50-1
Tony Romo — 50-1
Marshawn Lynch — 50-1
Demaryius Thomas — 66-1
Matt Forte — 66-1
Jamaal Charles — 66-1
Dez Bryant — 66-1
Brandon Marshall — 66-1
Julio Jones — 66-1
Jimmy Graham — 66-1
Joe Flacco — 100-1
Johnny Manziel — 100-1
Andy Dalton — 100-1
Eddie Lacy — 100-1
Arian Foster — 100-1
Rob Gronkowski — 100-1
Alex Smith — 150-1
Alfred Morris — 150-1
C.J. Spiller — 150-1
Antonio Brown — 150-1
DeMarco Murray — 200-1
Frank Gore — 200-1

Have a question for Darren Hartwell? Send it to him via Twitter at @darren_hartwell.

TMZ logo

Related Stories

More Stories

COED Media Logo
Sports Daily logo

© 2017 NESN